top of page

Reflections on the election

With final results in for the municipal election, I received about 20% of the vote, which was respectable considering my late entry in to the race as the 4th candidate vying for one town council seat. However, it was not sufficient to make it into the runoff. Subsequent to the election, Shiney Daniel announced her intention to withdraw, leaving Kevin Clark as the only remaining candidate in the runoff election. Per state election law, as the candidate receiving the 3rd most votes in the general election, I will not advance into the runoff. Once Shiney’s withdrawal becomes official, Kevin Clark will be the winner for Place 2 on the Sunnyvale Town Council. He has made a commitment to me to work towards achieving the objectives of my campaign, and I congratulate and support him as one of our new council members. I believe he will listen to our concerns, help protect our constitutional rights, and represent each of us well.

I would like to thank everyone who supported me in my campaign. Your voice and your vote has been heard. I believe the new council will be more considerate of our constitutional rights and more willing to do the work needed to provide relief from regulations that infringe upon our rights. I will press forward in my effort to preserve “liberty and justice for all”. However, this will require the involvement of more than just a half dozen people. Please speak up and continue to let your voices be heard, whether at town meetings, emails to council and committee members, or via social media. Our elected and appointed officials are reading these inputs and taking note of them. It makes a difference.


bottom of page